Video Online

Mike Davis & Rob Wallace:
COVID, Capitalism, and Ecology

Recorded on October 17: An online discussion with the left’s top pandemic analysts. 


UPDATE: This conversation was recorded and can be viewed on YouTube


 

 

COVID, CAPITALISM, AND ECOLOGY
A conversation with Mike Davis and Rob Wallace

MIKE DAVIS  is the author of The Monster Enters: COVID-19, Avian Flu and the Plagues of Capitalism (OR Books, 2020). ROB WALLACE is the author of Dead Epidemiologists: On the Origins of COVID-19 (Monthly Review Press, 2020).

Their 90 minute online conversation will be hosted by Sabrina Fernandes (Brazil) and Ian Angus (Canada). Questions from online participants are encouraged.

SPONSORS
Global Ecosocialist Network
System Change Not Climate Change

TIMES
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Los Angeles: 10:00am
Toronto & New York: 1:00pm
Rio de Janeiro: 2:00pm
London & Dublin: 6:00pm
Paris & Cape Town: 7:00pm

Sunday, October 18, 2020
Kuala Lumpur & Manila: 1:00am
Sydney: 4:00am
Auckland: 6:00am

ONLINE
Twitter
: https://twitter.com/GEcoSocialistN
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GlobalEcosocialistNetwork/
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCje6rp5x8eRIROQoUf00bwA 

Facebook Event Page: https://www.facebook.com/events/706836646568777

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Posted in Capitalism, Covid-19, Ecosocialism, Meetings & Events

,

No comments yet.
 characters left
Please be concise

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.